Primal Pit Paste: Natural Deodorant Review

So, if you have not read my post about choosing natural deodorant and why you should make the transition into using it- you should do that first. Once you have done that, start reading!

I just got home from a 5 day camping trip with my family and boyfriend and thought,  “What better time to test/review the Primal Pit Paste Natural Deodorant?” When I’m at my sweatiest and smelliest.

First, let me tell you a little bit about this deodorant…

The one I have is 2oz, lavender scented with essential oils, works up to 24 hours, neutralizes odor, is aluminum, phthalate, and paraben free, and its vegan! To apply, I followed the directions on the container which was to rub a pea sized amount into each pit…easy enough. A little goes along way and per container,each pit gets 120+ pea-sized uses (just do not apply on broken skin.)

Now to get in to my review of this stuff…I LOVE IT. The smell, the texture, the way it absorbs into my skin, everything. It is wonderful if you are looking for something that will last you a long time and keep you smelling good and keep you calm throughout your day (the lavender oils).

When camping, we decided to go on a little hike to a waterfall. When we got back, my boyfriend and I went on a bike ride. Once the bike ride was over, he said that he was going to take a shower because he was sweaty and smelly. I was sweaty too, but  he made the comment that I never smell of B.O or of sweat…. Call me crazy, but I believe its because of the deodorant (or he was just being nice). Overall, if you are making the transition into natural deodorant for a more simplistic, healthy, minimal lifestyle, try this one out first. It won’t let you down.

I purchased this container at Kroger for about $8.00 in the organic food section. Although it is tiny, I know it will last me a long while if I stick to the “pea-sized amount” rule.

Let me know if you like it!

May peace, joy, love, and gratitude be with you always.

 

Leave a Reply

